comments 2

Just coming down

Not only do I have my feet on the ground again but they are in a different country.

Fleeing the cold weather has developed into an act of necessity rather than convenience this year as my bones and muscles were becoming impatient with the ever decreasing temperatures of southern Ontario.

My daughter has helped me through possibly the emotionally worst year in my records but could do little to rescue me from the numb fingers and toes which would keep me inside somewhere warm for the next 5 months. Taking a chance on staying healthy for a while yet I have committed to spending the winter in sunnier climes.

I am tired and need to rest.

TBC

2 Comments

  1. Roger Boyle

    Enjoy yourself, Bill. Wish I could be wherever you are in “somewhere hot”. Take a picture and sing a tune for me.

Leave a Reply

